Vermont Symphony Orchestra Masterworks

Vermont Symphony Orchestra Playing on stage

The final VSO Masterworks concert of the 2018/2019 season features violinist Pamela Frank performing Max Bruch’s 1st concerto with the VSO. Bookended by Maurice Ravel’s hauntingly beautiful Pavane and the thunderous first symphony of Rachmaninoff, the season ends with a bang!


  • RAVEL – Pavane pour une Infante Défunte
  • BRUCH – Violin Concerto No. 1
  • RACHMANINOFF – Symphony No. 2Jaime Laredo, conductor
    Pamela Frank, violin

All concerts begin at 7:30 pm and are preceded at 6:30 pm by Musically Speaking, a free pre-concert discussion that provides entertaining insight into the evening’s program.